Farewell September!

I can’t believe it is the last day of September already!  It seems like we were just welcoming it in.  October is tomorrow.  It’s my favorite month of the year.  I love Fall and everything about it.  Colorful leaves, warm hoodies, lattes, and pumpkins.  My absolute favorite holiday is Halloween.  I’m ready for Halloween all year long!

Today, for the last day of September, we actually had sun! It was so nice.  After all those days of steady rain, the sun was a welcome site.  I live in a river city and our river was really rising fast.  There were parts of the river out of it’s banks.  We have a trail here called the Riverwalk trail.  Some parts of it were under water today.  I used to walk on the trail everyday, but since my car has been out of commission, I’ve been walking from home and just going a little over 4 miles and coming back.  I miss my trail walking.

I didn’t sleep well at all last night.  I was so tired today when I walked and when I did my workouts.  I just finished printing out the October calendar of workouts from Cassey ( @blogilates )  I love her workouts.  I have followed her for a while, but I only got serious and stuck to her workouts this year.  I started January 1st with her Workout for beginners calendar.  That was 28 days long. On the 29th, 30th, and 31st, I did her regular January calendar.  Then in February, I started in on her regular monthly calendars.  It’s been a great year.  I want to talk more about Cassey and the Blogilates experience, so I’ll put that in my next post.

Leave a Reply

