Almond butter!!!

So, everyday for breakfast, I have a Nature Valley sweet and salty almond bar.  They are delicious.  Ever since eating them, I’ve wanted to try some almond butter.  It’s so expensive, it was a daunting task. Today I went to the grocery store to get a few things I needed.  I saw a jar of natural almond butter that was the same price as a jar of Jif almond butter. The natural looked better and probably will be better for me.  I meant to get some bananas, but I forgot them.  Oops!  I did get some tortillas, cheese, bbq sauce, and a few other things.  I’m going to make a grilled chicken, bbq, cheese wrap.  I think it will be good, and it will be a nice change from sandwiches for lunch everyday.

I meant to get some strawberries too, but they didn’t look really great.  I guess because they aren’t in season now.  I did get two navel oranges.  They had those 2 for $1.00.  I’m not sure if I”m going to eat them, juice them, or make them into a smoothie!  I’m trying to get more healthy things for the house so I am not tempted to eat bad things.

I did have my cheat meal today.  I wish I hadn’t.  It was pretty awful.  My friend and I went to Sonic. I used to love the footlong cheese coney.  I got one today and we waited, and waited, and waited.  We called back into Sonic and asked if they had forgotten us.  They brought the food right out.  My coney was cold.  I think  they had made it and forgot to bring us our food.  The only thing in the entire order that was fresh was the fries.  This is odd, because usually at Sonic, the fries are the worst part of the meal.  It made me wish I had picked another place for my cheat meal.  Oh well!

I’ll do an update in a few days when I try the almond butter.  I know I’m going to love it.  I love peanut butter and banana sandwiches.  I want to try a almond butter and banana sandwich.  Maybe a ab and banana wrap too. Yum!

Leave a Reply

