food

Food

So, tonight I made myself a grilled chicken wrap for dinner.  It was pretty decent.  The chicken could have been a little better, but everything else was great.  I took a tortilla and spread a tablespoon of bbq sauce on it.  I put a cut up grilled chicken breast on it, two slices of bacon, and some shredded cheese.  I put it in the microwave for just a few seconds to melt the cheese.  It was pretty good.  The chicken breast was a pre-cooked frozen one.  I think it would taste a lot better if I got fresh chicken and grilled it myself right before making the wrap.  I also think that next time I’ll melt the cheese on the stovetop or in the oven.  All, in all, though, it was good.

I still haven’t tried my almond butter.  I keep meaning to pick up bananas when I go on my daily walk, and keep forgetting.  I’m going to make either a ab and banana sandwich or wrap.  I am looking forward to that.  I’m really tempted to open the almond butter and try it.  It looks so delicious.

Leave a Reply

