Mmmm

I didn’t post yesterday.  Oops.  Oh well, I’ll make up for it now.  I recently was able to get some good gift cards for Amazon, so I decided to buy a second hand laptop.  I have a Macbook and a Lenovo Thinkpad.  The Lenovo runs Linux, but it has a serious issue and needs replacing.  I found another Lenovo on Amazon with good specs for the grand total of .41.  Yes forty one cents!   That was all that was left after using my giftcards. I am not sure if I’ll keep Windows on it.  It comes with 7 or put Linux on it, or just have it dual boot.  It has a new ac adapter and new battery and it looks like it’s in pretty nice condition.  I haven’t used Windows since XP, so this should be interesting.  I had a friend who had Vista and I HATED helping them with computer issues because Vista sucked.  I don’t know if I’ll like Win 7 or not.  We’ll see.  I know me, I’ll probably end up with some version of Linux. 🙂

Leave a Reply

