Blogilates · Fitness · food

Rain, oh you!

Yes, it indeed, it rained on today’s walk.  It wasn’t too bad though.  It was cool enough for me to wear my rain jacket, so I didn’t get soaked.  Also, after the turn around spot on my walk, it began to taper off and it stopped raining entirely. I was able to finish my walk without the umbrella.  That was good!  I walked a bit slower today than usual because of the weather, so when I got home, it was almost time to eat.  I went ahead and did that and then did my workouts.  The first two were abs.  I did abs yesterday and my poor abs were REALLY upset with me today!  The rest of the workouts were booty.  Those were so much better.  My poor abs need a few more days recovery!

I stopped on my walk and bought a few popcorn balls.  These are only available at the store I got them at on Halloween and Christmas.  I got three ….. I now have none.  Oops!  I told myself that I would just forgive myself and get back on track tomorrow.  I have slacked off a bit lately, but if I want to reach my goal weight by the end of the year, I have to get serious!  No more bad things.  Yes, I’ll still have a cheat meal each week, but I’ll try not to snack on anything unhealthy at other times.

I need to get a few groceries tomorrow.  I hope to get something good and lots of healthy things!  If I have them, I’ll eat them.  My friend’s are always trying to give me goodies and I tell them, “If I take that home, I’ll EAT IT!”  They reply, “That is the point!” lol  I am trying to keep on track.  As one who has always loved food, it has been tough to stick with modifying my eating.

I have been on this journey for two years.  I have lost 60 pounds.  I’ve put a few of those back on, but not many.  I want to get to my goal weight.  I’m less than 20 pounds from it!  I know I can do it.  I’ve gotten this far.  I have noticed that even though the scale doesn’t always make me happy, my body does.  I know I’m a lot smaller from the clothes I wear.  I never thought I’d fit in these clothes.  I still have to remind myself when I shop that I do not have to shop in the plus section anymore.  It’s such a wonderful feeling.

I love thrift stores, and I find that since I’ve lost the weight, it’s easier to find clothes.  The one store I go to used to have two racks of plus size clothes and the rest of the store were the others.  Now I have a lot more options! 🙂

Okay, I started out with a post about my day and went into my fitness lifestyle! 🙂  I will share more in the future.  Thanks for reading and if you read all this, you get a healthy internet cookie! ^_^

Leave a Reply

