Blogilates · Fitness · Geek

Not my day!

I have been having a rather crappy day. I got in my walk as usual.  Afterwards, I felt horrible.  I usually don’t feel that bad when I get home.  I decided instead of doing some of my workouts right away, I’d relax a bit.  I did that and then did my workouts.  There were six on today’s calendar!  It was tough to get through them since I already felt bleh, but I did them. I felt better for doing them.

I took a hot bath because I still ache from bringing home groceries the other day.  After that, I decided to turn on the ‘new’ laptop and post to WordPress and do a few other things.  It was acting up last night, so I worked around it and got it going.  Today, it didn’t want to cooperate with me. It keeps telling me my battery is critically low even when I take the battery out and only try to boot if via the power cord.  I finally got it to boot.  It says the battery is a whole 10%.  I decided while I had it booted, I would install any updates.  I am hoping there is some glitch that the updates will fix.  If not, I’m going to be upset.  I haven’t had this guy very long and I really enjoy using him.  As of now, the updates are still installing and the battery still says 10%.  Keep in mind when it was acting up last night I only had 8%.  Maybe it’s charging without saying it is.  I have no clue.  This is why I switched to Mac all those years ago! lol  I’m actually posting this on my Macbook while I’m running updates on the Lenovo.

Okay, I’ve talked fitness and geek.  It’s time to take a break and relax.  I have a killer headache from the stress of the computer issues and feeling cruddy on today’s walk.  I think the reason I felt so bad on my walk, is that I was still sore and it was a lot warmer today than it has been being.  It actually was in the 80’s today!

I’m so glad that tomorrow is the ‘rest day’ on Cassey’s calendars. 🙂  I will enjoy that.  I will just have to tell myself when I get up that I WILL take my walk and I won’t skip it. I’m going to try to make it through November without missing any walks.

Leave a Reply

