Such a nice day!

My walk today was terrific.  It was perfect weather.  It wasn’t hot, it wasn’t cold, it was just right.  The sun was shining and it felt so good to be out there.  I carried my DVR in a backpack and exchanged it at Comcast.  That weighed me down a bit, but the day was so nice, I couldn’t let it bother me too much.

I got back here and found out it was back and arm day on the calendar. @_@; My poor back. 😛  I did those and then put in a load of clothes to wash.  I was going to spend the evening at home relaxing and getting a few things done, but a friend invited me to her house for bbq chicken bites and cheese fries.  There was bacon, so she knew I was coming. lol  That was delicious.  After I post this, I’m grabbing my tablet and playing Fallout Shelter.  I downloaded it last night and it’s so much fun. I’m learning as I go.  I can tell I shouldn’t have downloaded it because I can tell I will want to play it a lot.  Oh well!  It’s fun!

As for the DVR, I got it plugged in, activated, and set up.  I got several of my shows back in there set to record, but I still have a long list of ones to put in there.  I watch mainly the ID channel and their shows aren’t on a regular schedule.  I just have the box set up to record all new episodes of whatever show it is that I watch and it does it.  I had just gotten the old box set up with everything when I had to swap it out.  I hope this one lasts years instead of months!  I am sad that I lost what was on the box, but hopefully some of it is available On Demand.  I’m just glad I have a Roku and was able to watch Netflix.

Okay, enough rambling.  I want to get back to my vault. 😀

Leave a Reply

