Blogilates · Books · Fallout Shelter · Fitness · Pecans · Stephen King

Pecans, pecans, and more pecans!

So, I have a pecan tree in my backyard.  Some years there are a lot of pecans, some years there are hardly any.  Today as I was leaving for my walk, I noticed quite a lot of them.  I decided when I got home to pick up some before doing my workouts.  I picked up a LOT of them and I didn’t even get 5% of the area where they are covered.  There was an insane amount of them.  I am not complaining.  Free food is a good thing.  Also, free, healthy food!  I will go out tomorrow and pick up more.  I collected them in one of those reusable grocery bags.  It was 1/3 full.  Tomorrow I hope to fill a whole bag.  I want to get as many of them as I can because they last a long time and I can use them for all kinds of things. I also love to just shell and eat them!

After I finished picking up the pecans, I did my workouts.  Today was cardio and obliques.  That wasn’t too bad, but I was tired afterward.  The walk, then the constant bending over to pick up pecans, and then the workouts was quite enough! :p  I didn’t go out again.  I enjoyed a nice evening at home.  Of course I ended up playing Fallout Shelter way too much. ^^;  Oh well… it is fun.  So far I’ve built and destroyed several vaults.  I destroyed the very first one because I didn’t set it up the way I wanted it because I was learning.  The second, I liked, but I had a infestation and most of my inhabitants died.  I didn’t have the caps to revive them, so I just started with a new vault.  This one I’m going to take my time and set it up like I want and get it running well.  At least that is the plan!

Now, I want to get off the computer and relax.  I finished Bazaar of Bad Dreams last night.  It was good.  I also finished listening to Dreamcatcher on today’s walk.  I loaded Full Dark, No Stars on there and I’ll listen to it tomorrow.  It makes my walk seem to go by faster when I’m listening to a good book.

Leave a Reply

