Long day

So, I got in my walk as usual and then came home and did my workouts.  I started a load of laundry before I walked, so I tossed it in the dryer when I came home and another load in the washer when I got here.  I was going to spend the evening catching up on laundry and getting things done around the house.  Unfortunately, that didn’t happen!

A friend called and asked if I would ride with her to Greensboro to Best Buy to make a return.  I agreed, reluctantly!  We stood in line FOREVER in there and then it was almost my dinner time.  Luckily, she and her mom wanted to eat, so we stopped at Steak and Shake.  They got mine since I’m broke until next month.  I can just pay them back then.  I had a burger and fries.  It was pretty good.  I haven’t eaten a burger in a while, so that was different.

Now, I just need to finish drying my bed linen so I can get the other load dried.  I also need to wash my hair.  It’s currently a hot mess!

Leave a Reply

