No rain, but warm…

It was so warm on today’s walk.  It is usually pretty cold this time of year.  It was 74 out there today!  I walked, as usual.  It was weird because there were very few people out.  Most everything was closed too.  I didn’t mind not passing anyone.  It was a nice change.  I like to listen to audiobooks and it seems people always want to talk to me.  I don’t know why they don’t understand that headphones on mean “don’t talk to me!” UGH!

I came home and did my stretches.  It was relax day on the workout calendar.  I went to a friend’s house for Christmas dinner.  I didn’t eat lunch because they were supposed to eat by 5 at the latest.  It was much later than that and I was starving!  I may have over eaten, but it was good.  I had green beans, peas, macaroni and cheese, corn pudding, chicken casserole, deviled eggs, and ham.  Lots, and lots of ham.  It was delicious.  Since I ate so much and so late, I won’t eat again.  If I get hungry before bed, I’ll just drink some chocolate milk. 🙂

I’m sitting in front of my Yule tree listening to WCPE.  It’s the ‘local’ classical station, but you can find it all over the world at theclassicalstation.org  I love this station.

I need to post to Insta and then I’m retiring from the interwebs for the night.

Leave a Reply

