Ab day!

Yes, it was ab day on the calendar for today.  I went on my walk and the sun actually came out. 🙂  That was nice.  I came home and did three workouts.  I ate lunch and did some yardwork.  I came in and did the other two and then I did some housework.  My car has been broken down since March of this year.  Today I went out to put the current tags on it and when I went to unlock the door, nothing happened.  I know the battery was low recently and I had asked a friend to come and charge it.  He never did and today it was completely dead. 😦

Another friend came and tried to jump it with cables, but it’s really, really dead.  This battery isn’t that old either.  I hope it can be saved.  It’s bad enough it’s been messed up where I couldn’t drive it for so long, but now the battery is messed up too.  I swear I am so tempted to just junk it!  It’s only 10 years old, but I don’t have the funds to fix what was wrong with it before.  If I had to get a battery too, it is going to be impossible.

Okay, that is even venting.  I need to go do something else to get my mind off it things.  Hopefully tomorrow’s post will be a little less depressing.

Leave a Reply

