Goodness!

So, I got in my walk.  It was sunny again today.  That was nice.  It was about two degrees warmer than yesterday, so I didn’t really notice that much of a difference.  I got home and did two workouts.  I had lunch and then did the other three, plus the #30daywaisttrainer challenge, and I added the Call Me Maybe squat challenge again. 🙂  The last couple of days, I’ve added it on later, but I decided to go ahead and do it.  I am going to try to add it to my workouts everyday this month.

I was pretty chilly when I started the last three workouts, so I put on my Blogilates track jacket. It’s a nice fitted jacket and it helped warm me up. I was going so hard on my workouts, that I had to take it off during them.

This year, I want to get stronger arms.  There are some moves that are really hard for me and it’s because I don’t have a lot of arm strength.  I only have a pair of 2lb weights.  I plan to buy a pair of either 5 or 6 pound weights when I get to Target.  I’m hoping one of my friends will want to go soon.  I also need some new fitness socks.  I have just about worn out the last set I got.  They were from Kmart, and really nice and thick.  I’ve worn them on my daily walks since I bought them and they (all six pair) are wearing thin in the back and they are looking pitiful.  Luckily, Kmart isn’t as hard for me to get to as Target.  I can walk to Kmart.  Target, not so much!

Okay, I think that is all I have to share today.  I am thinking of relaxing for  a bit and then getting some things done around the house.  I have the bed linen in to wash.  I need to check on that and wash up the dishes.  I think that is all I have to do tonight. After I get that accomplished, I may just relax and watch some Netflix. 🙂

Leave a Reply

