Blogilates · Daily · Fit Girl stuff · Fitness · Snow · walking · Weather · working out

Well, well, well….

I guess everyone thinks I died.  I didn’t!  I’m still here. I just haven’t posted to my blog in a while.  Sorry about that.  I’ve been working on getting some snail mail pen pals.  I have signed up at four or five.  Unfortunately, people aren’t reading the ads.  They are just sending me requests for love/dating/whatever.  I just want friends and I just want snail mail pals.  I have found one good person, though! 🙂  She is supposed to be writing me so that will be great.  I had a lot of snail mail pen pals back in the day and I really want to get back into it.  If you know of any legit pen pal sites that aren’t dating centric, let me know, okay? Thanks! 🙂

Yes, I’ve been walking and working out everyday!  I took my longer walk today because it is supposed to snow here a lot tomorrow and Saturday.  I may miss out on my walks for a few days, so I wanted to get in the longer one.  I also had to go to Kmart to get prescriptions, so that didn’t hurt! 😛  I will miss my walks, but they won’t scrape the sidewalks!  When I walked at the Riverwalk trail, that was great, they actually scraped the trail.  Since I’ve been walking from home to town and back, I’m having to take a few days off.  Hopefully it won’t be as bad as they are calling for.  It snowed briefly yesterday and there were a few patches of snow on the sidewalks in shady areas.  Not too bad.  The only thing is, they are calling for A LOT.  A lot means I’m not going out there and ice skating on the sidewalk. :p

I’m glad I have my workouts.  At least I’ll be able to do those inside.  Today’s calendar had six workouts on it and one of them was the 100 Burpee burnout. OMG I almost died. I also did the Call Me Maybe squat challenge that I’ve done every day this month.  I am now sitting at my desk on the laptop typing this up.

OH! My sister stopped by today and brought me some food.  Since they are calling for bad weather, she was afraid I didn’t have a lot of food.  She was right! I had some, but not a lot.  Now I have lots of good things.  I have so much good stuff, I have to decide what I want for dinner! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

