walking · Weather

Snow again?

Yes! On Monday we had another bit of snow.  There was snow, sleet, and freezing rain.  Needless to say, I didn’t walk!  I did my workouts though.  I woke up to a sunny day on Tuesday.  I looked out and there was no snow on my front walk or the street.  I figured it was sunny and warm enough that I should be able to walk safely.  I did!  I got in a good walk and I did again today.  I used Monday to get some things done that I needed to do around the house.  I got everything on my to-do list done except for dying my hair.

I washed laundry and dishes.  I caught up on some reading, I also wrote a lot of penpal letters!  I only had one left to write.  When I checked my post office box yesterday, I received a letter from another new pal! 🙂  So far, I’ve heard from quite a few interesting people.  I think I’ll have some good pals.  I also want to have more.  I’m really hoping to find someone who is as crazy about Adventure Time as myself.  So far, I haven’t had any luck on that front! :p

 

Leave a Reply

