Blogilates · Daily · Popster · stuff · walking · Weather · working out · Writing

Well, there I go again!

Today, I got in my walk.  It was in the 60’s and it was NICE out there!!!  A friend was coming over to work on my car, but he didn’t get here until after my walk.  I came home and did four of my five workouts.  I ate lunch and then went out to see how he was doing.  He did a few things on the car and then got it running.  I asked if he’d consider driving it for a bit and I could drop off some of my piles of recycling I’ve been needing to recycle.  The last time I got to the recycle center was July!  I took a LOT of bags today.  As many as the car would hold.  I still quite a few bags left, but at least a lot of them are taken care of.  Hopefully I’ll be able to get my car going again tomorrow.

The car had been overheating and that is why I stopped driving it last year.  He did a few things on it and I don’t know what he did, but it didn’t overheat once while we were out driving it around.  He actually drove around a bit too.  He even went through a drive thru and it didn’t overheat.  I’m hoping that the battery is still good.  We tried to charge it up a lot today.  If if cranks tomorrow, I might try to drive it for a bit.  I hope he fixed whatever the problem was.  It would be SO NICE to be able to drive again!

I’m a bit behind on everything today.  I did my last workout after he left and got in my picture for the challenge I’m doing on Insta.  Now, I’m sitting at the computer typing this and catching up on all things interwebs. :p  I got two new penpal letters today, too! 🙂  I need to take tomorrow evening to catch up on writing some letters.

I need to eat some dinner, wash my hair, and post my pictures to Insta.  I’m all off schedule. HALP!!!!!!!!!!!!! lol

Leave a Reply

