Whee!

I got in my walk today.  I came home and did three of my workouts.  I ate lunch and did the other two.  I then got ready and went to my car.  With fingers crossed, I started it.  It started right up! YAY!  My friend suggested that since the battery had been so low that if I drove it, to drive it for a while.  I drove around for about 35 minutes.  It seems to be doing fine.  I was a happy camper!  If it seems okay tomorrow, I’ll drive to the recycle center and finish what I started yesterday.  I would have done that today, but the bins are full.  They usually pick up and empty them on Monday, so I should be able to go.

It’s been nice today so I’ve been getting things done.  It’s nice to be able to run all over my house getting my chores done while not freezing! :p  I have my bed linen in the dryer and another load of linens in the wash.  My friend gave me a huge bag of sheets and pillowcases.  They are all old and extremely soft.  I’m in love!  I’ve always gone to thrift stores when I needed new pillowcases because old ones are really soft.

After I finish this, I need to get a few more things done.  I changed my WordPress theme today.  I love this one.  I think I’ll keep it for  along time.  The colors are so pretty and it’s a good simple theme. 🙂

Leave a Reply

