Blogilates · Books · Journals · Pen palling · Pen pals · Snail mail · walking · working out · Writing

Leap day!

I couldn’t let leap day pass without making a post now could I?  I started out on my walk today and I was SO not feeling it.  I keep going though and by the time I got to the turn around point I felt a little better so I just kept going.  I got home and got four of the five workouts done, ate lunch and did the last one.

I stopped in at the post office and I had three letters, a post card, and a catalog in my box. 🙂  It was nice to see so much in there.  Two letters are from people I’ve already written to, one is from a new pal.  The post card is from another pal.  He likes to send post cards along with letters.  I think that is cool!  I think I should start collecting postcards.  Hopefully I’ll get the opportunity to go to the beach this summer.  I’d like to get some post cards to send to some of my pals.

I have had one of those days where I have felt hungry all day.  I am trying to resist the urge to eat anything and everything I see!  I have been feeling a bit under the weather lately.  Not sick as in cold, but sick as in just run down.  I think I’ve been having a lot of low level migraines.  I have a lot of these.  Luckily the majority of my migraines are the low level ones. I have only a slight headache, but I’m really sick on my stomach and just feel icky.  Also, I walk in the brightest part of the day, so that doesn’t help!  When I have a OMG migraine, I can’t even function.  I have to have dark and quiet.

I am currently behind on replying to pen pal letters.  I plan to sit down tomorrow and catch up.  I get so wrapped up in other stuff, I forget to set aside the time.  I have found more stationary and I’ve made myself a really cool accordian folder with all kinds of stationary in it.  I want to get some more when I’m able to get out next month.  I hope to hand write all my letters. When I pen palled in the past, I tended to type all my letters.  I love getting hand written letters, so I figured it would be best to hand write the ones I send.

Okay, I’m going to wrap this up.  I want to read a bit before bed.  I’m currently reading a Ann Rule book and it’s really good.

Leave a Reply

