Yes, I know!

I didn’t post yesterday.  I thought about it after midnight.  I have good reason though!  I got in a great walk and came home and did my workouts.  I kept sitting here thinking that it would be great to go out and drive my car since I’d been cooped up for so long.

I drove around quite a bit and then headed to Starbucks.  I got a latte and sat in the comfy chair and wrote a letter and just enjoyed being there.  I used to hang out at Starbucks a lot.  So, I stayed in there for about two hours.  I decided to grab something to eat on the way home.  A friend sent me a gift card from McDonald’s.  I haven’t had any in a long time, so I thought, why not?  I got a combo (the fries were fresh BLISS) and ate it in their parking lot.  Then, I started home.  My car overheated. 😦  I was right near a car lot, so I pulled in there.   As soon as I pulled in, the needle dropped back to the half way mark.  I decided to just continue on and come home. I got stopped at the longest light ever and the car was fine.  It didn’t even try to overheat.  I got it home and parked it.  A friend bought a thermostat for the car recently.  He is the one that worked on it and thought he’d gotten it fixed, so he didn’t put on the thermostat.  Hopefully he can put it on this weekend.  I’m thinking it’s just getting stuck. I looked online and everyone suggestion thermostat.  I hope that is all it is!

So, today, I got in a good walk.  It has been in the 70’s here all week and it’s been so nice!  I stopped by the post office and checked my box. (Empty 😦 ) and mailed a letter.  I came home and did my workouts.  It was all cardio today.  YIKES! LOL  I did that and then put in a load of clothes to wash.  A friend called and asked if I’d go with her to Wal-mart.  She knows I DO NOT go to Wal-mart, so I don’t know why she thought I would.  I told her I’d ride with her, but I was staying in the car.  That is exactly what I did, too! 😛

We went back to her house. (She is the friend that lives a few houses away) so I could see Cocoa her mini Wiener dog.  I love that pooch!  I stayed for a little bit and then came home.  I kept feeling like there was someone behind me.  It was freaky.  I turned around but there was no one.  It was just weird.  I got home safely, so that is okay.  I think I could hear the neighbors down the street and the sound was just carrying and it sounded like it was behind me instead of in front.

So, now I’m typing this up because I didn’t want to miss today.  I got a letter from a new pal yesterday, so I’m going to write her tomorrow.  If I don’t get any letters tomorrow, I will be sad.

OH! One other thing.  I went ahead and put my air conditioner in my bedroom window.  I haven’t turned it on, but I thought I’d go ahead and get it in there while I had the chance.  I wish I had it in before doing cardio today! 😛

Leave a Reply

