Blogilates · Daily · Fit Girl stuff · Fitness · Geek · Geek Girl Penpals · Pen palling · Pen pals · Snail mail · stuff · walking · working out · Writing

Paperclips!

Random subject line is random. 😛  So, yeah, I didn’t post yesterday.  I had a REALLY long day.  Shall I tell you about it?  I shall!  So, I had a doctor’s appointment during the time I am usually on my walk.  I went and my blood pressure was up.  I figured it would be because,

  1. I was stressed over missing my walk
  2. I hate to go to the doctor!
  3. I was worried my car would overheat or die.

Luckily, I got there okay.  My doctor was quite pleased that I’ve lost more weight and I’m keeping it off.  Funny fact, she used to be a lot skinnier than me, now I’m skinnier than her. 😛  I am down 13 pounds since my last visit. YAY!

After I left her office, I figured while I had the car out, I would stop by the groceries store and pick up a few things I needed that are too heavy to haul home on a walk.  I did that and headed home.  My car did okay.  It acted like it was going to overheat as I was headed to the doctor, but it never went into the red and dropped back down.

I came home and did my workouts.  Those were fun and then I ate. It occurred to me then that it would be light longer since we started Daylight savings time.  I decided to take my walk.  It was weird going so late, and it was harder because I was really tired from everything else, but I got in my walk! 🙂  I came home and relaxed until dinner time and then I soaked in a very hot bath.  BLISS!

Today, I walked as usual.  It was quite warm today.  I’m already getting a tan! :p  The funny thing is, I’m a ginger.  We don’t tan, we burn.  Since I walk everyday, I get a tan every summer now.  So weird, but it looks nice when I wear shorts! Plus I don’t blind people with my whiteness! 😛

I stopped by the post office.  I got two letters.  One from a service that links up people wanting pen pals with prisoners, and one about an inspirational newsletter where you can also get pals.I have several inmate pen pals from my online pen pal ads.  I really don’t mind writing to inmates, but I don’t think I want to write to a lot more.  I have four or five that I write now.  I love getting letters though, so who knows!

I am not sure about the inspirational one.  She sends out a newsletter and puts ads for pals.  I don’t know if the people who are subscribed to her newsletter and myself would be compatible as pals.

I need more GEEK pals! LOL!  I have the one that I was matched with via Geek Girl pen pals and I can’t wait to get her letter.  I already can tell she is going to be a fun pal.  If I could just get some more pals like her!

Okay, enough penpal stuff!  I did my workouts when I came home from my walk.  I did four of them and then ate lunch.  I did more one and then I sat down to relax a while.  I thought I’d type up today’s post since I didn’t yesterday.  I also didn’t want to get too comfortable and not post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

