Pencils!

So, today it was actually 85 outside! It’s still winter here people! lol  It was interesting to say the least!  I got in my walk and then came and did my workouts.  I ate lunch and then my friend was here working on my car again.  He drove it a bit and it seemed okay.  I decided that I wanted to go to Starbucks.  I didn’t have much money on my card, but I had enough to get a little something.

I got in there about 5:35 or so and didn’t leave until 8:35! I never meant to stay in there three hours.  It was nice though.  I worked on pen pals letters while I was in there and texted back and worth with a few friends.  I tried to get one of my friends to join me, but she was not having it. 😛  Oh well, it was a nice evening.  I headed home and fixed dinner.  I had a frozen teriyaki chicken dinner.  It was pretty BLEAH.  I didn’t care of it.  It wasn’t horrible, but it is not something I would buy again!  I hate when I eat something that I don’t like.  It seems to me that those calories should be void! 😛

I’m now all caught up on my letters.  I’m hoping to get a  bunch tomorrow.  My box was empty today.  I also hope to be able to get a few more dollars on my Starbucks card before next week so I can make writing letters at Starbucks my weekly Wednesday thing.I am not going in there and taking up space if I don’t buy anything!

 

Leave a Reply

