Notecards

So, I didn’t get around to working on the snail mail site today.  I got in my walk and came home and did my two stretch videos.  I watched the snack one and then ate lunch.  I then ended up going to a friend’s house.  We rode to Gretna, Virginia to the Dairy Queen.  We have one, but they are in the process of re-building it.  We got ice cream (me too!) and then headed back to town.  I came home and went looking for a few more pen pals.  I haven’t been getting a lot of mail and I am worried that I’m going to have a few pals that just write once and never again.  I have a few really good pals that write often, so that is good.

I found three potential pals tonight from two of the pen pal sites I’m a member of.  One from Georgia, here in the US, and one from The UK and one from Spain.  Hopefully they’ll all write back.  In the beginning of February, I wrote to several potential pals and only heard back from one of those.  At my box today, I did receive a return letter from the pal I was matched up with via Letter Writers Alliance.  That was cool!

I am going to finish this post and then relax for a bit.I have been tired all day.  I was so tempted to skip my walk today and go back to bed!  I didn’t do it, but it was hard not to.  I just checked tomorrow’s weather.  It’s supposed to rain and be in the 50’s.  That will be a change.  It’s been so warm here lately.  Oh well, hopefully it won’t rain on me while I am walking!

Leave a Reply

