Yes, I am aware!

Yes, I know I didn't post yesterday. Sorry about that.  I didn't do much of anything yesterday!  I skipped my walk because I thought my friend and I might walk.  He was off from yesterday until Monday.  He didn't want to walk, so I missed out on my walk.  Oops!  It was made worse by the fact that I couldn't walk today because of rain and the threat of bad weather.  Oh well! I'll walk tomorrow and it will be okay.

To show you how lazy I was yesterday, I didn't even do anything for Camp NaNo!  I made up for it tonight.  I wrote over 1000 words.  I'm almost to 15,000 now and I only set the goal for myself of 20,000 so I'm doing quite well.

I went out this evening to hit a Pokestop as I was on a streak and I didn't want to break it.  I went out yesterday long enough to do that too.  While I was out today, it had started clearing off, so I headed to Starbucks. 😛 . I went through the drive-thru and got my favorite, a cascara latte.  It was delicious as usual and I had a nice convo with the barista at the drive-thru about he new award program. (No one was behind me and we were waiting on my drink!)

My puzzle is not going very well.  I got ONE piece in yesterday and today? Two. ^^; Seriously.  It's so frustrating!  When I get one, it takes so long to get it that I get tired of looking and give up. lolI told my friend tonight that I was tempted to toss it back in the box again! 😛

I've been looking up old puzzles on eBay. I've found a bunch I really like but with shipping, the price is too high!  Just about every puzzle I see that like has a price tag of at least $8 and the shipping is usually $10 or more.  Plus, I am always looking for sealed boxes.  I don't want to do one and find a piece missing!  That is so frustrating.   I love that people have some really cool older puzzles on there that are still sealed.  I see many I want, but with shipping, I just can't afford it.  It's funny, I saw one puzzle that I bought at Dollar General for $5.  They only wanted $3 for theirs but the shipping was at least $10.  Oh well, I'll keep looking.  I prefer puzzles with actual pictures instead of illustrations.  There are some gorgeous ones in the Big Ben brand on eBay.  Big Ben is the brand of the puzzle I did earlier this month with the white bark trees.  I know they make good quality puzzles.

I'm sort of down in the dumps this weekend.  Why?  Well, for the past two years, my friend and I have gone to North Myrtle Beach on Easter weekend.  We didn't go this year.  I would so love to be there!  Well, the trip at the end of May, beginning of June isn't too far off.  It just seems like forever!  I am working on a packing list for the trip in my bujo and I already have the majority of my beach fun bingo set up. I just need to pick three more things to add to the board for it to be complete.

 

Leave a comment