Thanksgiving and NaNoWriMo

I didn't go out to anyone's house for Thanksgiving this year.  I did do my tradition and drove down the main 'drag' in my city to see everything closed. I do this twice a year, Thanksgiving night and Christmas night.  It's just something I've been doing for years.  I did that and I came home and wrote 1000 more words for NaNoWriMo.  I am close to the end of this book, I still have some words to go.  It's supposed to be the summer session at the academy where my skaters go. It's late August now so it won't be much more.  I would like to write at least a little bit every day leading up to the 3oth as I want to get the update everyday badge! :P  I may or may not work on my other story tonight. I'm not sure. I'm really tired so I might just relax for a bit.  I've been doing more recovery work and I think I have just about 99.8% of my stuff back so I'm happy about that.  I just need to get a new hard drive cable, install that and clone my drive.  That is going to be fun. @_@;

Leave a comment