D’oh what a bad food day!

Yeah, you read that right! So, I had to mow my front lawn today. BOO! I needed gas for my mower, so I had to go out and get some.  I got a happy meal at McDonald’s while I was out.  I paid extra for the six-piece one and they gave me a cheeseburger. ~_~; They were very busy and lined up around the building so I just ate it.  That was bad enough, but then, later, I was going to get UberEats from the local Mexican restaurant that I like.  They were on there last week and today they weren’t listed. So, I went looking for something else. I decided to do an online order at Firehouse Subs and just go get it myself.  I ordered the steak and cheese which is delicious.  I get it without the peppers, onions, and condiments. I only get steak and cheese and add extra provolone.  Well, I picked it up, brought it home, opened it up and it had onions and peppers. BOOOOO!  I had to pick them out. Luckily there was no mustard or mayo on there. That would have totally ruined the whole experience.  I don’t like mustard and I actively HATE mayo. UGH!  

At least I had some leftover pizza for dinner.  At the end of our thrifting trip last night, we stopped back in Reidsville and ate at Carmela’s and split a pizza. I had three slices left of mine and that was dinner.  It was yummy!  In other news, a friend of mine has Covid and has been having a bad reaction to something she is taking and broke out in hives and had to go to the hospital.  Luckily, they medicated her and sent her home. That was a relief. Another horrible thing happened.  One of my longtime online friends lost their son in a car crash.  I feel so bad for the family and my friend.  I wish I could do something for them.  It’s a very sad situation. It’s been on my mind all day.  

I wrote a little today but not too much.  Only 1118 words, but that isn’t too bad.  It was just not a good day for writing.  I had so much on me with worrying about my friends and then the food fails that happened to me.  It was just not the best day. Hopefully, tomorrow will be better! One good thing did happen today.  I received an order from eBay of some Starbucks cards and I ordered several more that I need for my collection. Now I’m going to post this and then re-read what I wrote for today and then relax until bedtime.  Goodnight from me!

Leave a comment