A small thrift

My friend and I went to Goodwill today. It’s a bit far so we went to eat first at a place we like along the way.  I didn’t get a lot, but I did get a few things. I got another small ceramic jack o’ lantern, a cute retro mug, and a strap for an Apple pencil.  It is elastic with a ‘pocket’ to fit the pencil. I’m not sure I’ll use it, but it was just $2 so I bought it just in case. Not a huge haul, but not bad.  He works tomorrow but will be off until after the New Year so we may go on a thrift trip or two between now and then, or not. Who knows? I didn’t get to write today so I want to do that, but it’s a bit late. I think I’ll just get comfy and relax before bed.  hope to not have to leave the house again for a while. I do need to write and mail out pen pal letters. I hope to get those written soon so I can send my pen pals holiday cards.  There is one pen pal I haven’t heard from in quite a while, so I’ll send a card to them in hopes they are okay.   I also realized I hadn’t put my winner banner in the sidebar for this year’s NaNoWriMo so that is now up!

Leave a comment